New Schedule, New Me

So I have officially started my 30 hours/week at work. Now I have full-time school, 20 hours/week of internship, and 30 hours/week of work. I now have 10 EXTRA HOURS IN MY LIFE!!!! And yet, at the same time, there is still never enough time. But I hope to improve my school work and do some more self-care.

A few weeks ago, I handed in a paper (that I really didn’t get to work on the way I like to) and I got the grade back this week. I passed, I got an 87. That is a really great grade considering that I started it an handed it in on the day it was due. The thing that bothers me is knowing I could have had a 97 if I was able to put in the work for it earlier. Now that I have more time in my schedule, I hope I can really step up my game for the last 3 papers I need to write. All of them are about 15 pages so I really need to have the focus and time to put into the research and writing. Even though I had to stay up late to work on some coursework last night, I plan to have enough time this weekend to work on some assignments and spend some time with friends.

I feel so relieved knowing I don’t have to work tomorrow, and have the whole afternoon to work on other things that I need to get done. I will probably do some work (off-the-clock) to stay within timelines, but at least I don’t HAVE to be on work unless I choose to be. But I feel so free, and like there is actually light at the end of the tunnel. Only 8 more months before I can start looking at other jobs! Because I am ready to be with management who cares about their employees, and to be direct care for my clients.

-Kayla

Leave a comment